Riverside Primary School and Nursery

Learn, Achieve, Aspire

Google Translate
Google Search

Get in touch

Contact Details

Nursery

Welcome back to the summer term in the nursery.

Dates for your diary:-

  • Term starts Tuesday 23rd April 2019
  •  Bank holiday Monday 6th May 2019
  •  Term ends Friday 24th May 2019
  •  Term starts Monday 3rd June 2019
  •  Father's Day Sunday 16th June 2019
  •  Sports Day Tuesday 25th June 2019 (details to follow)
  •  Reserve Sports Day Tuesday 2nd July 2019
  •  Trip to Marlow Park Tuesday 9th July 2019 - AM families (nursery closed)
  •  Trip to Marlow Park Thursday 11th July 2019 - PM families (nursery closed)
  •  Term ends Friday 19th July 2019

Summer Term One.  Our 'talk 4 writing' (T4w) books are Mr Big and Goldilocks and the 3 bears.  We will be focussing on feelings, music, spring and summer.  Our rhyme is Humpty Dumpty and our song is 'If you're happy and you know it, clap your hands'.                                                                                                     

 

Spring Term 2 - including pancake day, world book day, science day, parent workshop and Mrs Dawson becoming a granny!

Making the most of a snow day!

Making the most of a snow day! 1
Making the most of a snow day! 2
Making the most of a snow day! 3

Celebrating the Chinese New Year. The children painted signs, prepared and ate stir fry, listened to Chinese music and created their very own dragon!

What's coming next? An overview of the school year divided into terms - focus books, topics, seasons, songs and nursery rhymes.

Nursery Curriculum Plan

Top